All set for new challenge!

I came across Purba Chakraborty‘s NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) earlier this morning and got all excited. I mean, imagine writing 50,000 words in a month. Whoa!! I started wondering if I can do that. But then, I’m not a novel person. So I would like to take this chance to write poems. Instead of one novel, may be a poem a day. NaPoWriMo – but usually this takes place in April. Hmmm.. who cares? All I want to do is to get out of my laziness.

I’ve become a dreadful person without writing anything. It’s been so long since I wrote regularly. Hell knows, what’s gotten me!

First of all, I have been really bad to ‘the writer in me’ this year. I have decided to commit myself to NaPoWriMo from 1st to 30th November.

The tentative idea is to combine A-Z challenge and NaPoWriMo together, which sounds crazy for me.  But I’ve committed myself to write a poem each day and I’m spending time on preparing for this. Nothing like a bit of pressure!

Anais Nin once said, “We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect.” and all I want to do is taste my life everyday in a different perspective.
Do you’ve any tips for me? Share them!
What do you think about this?

