Eat this story: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

I waited such a long time for this book and when I get to hold this book, that was exactly with Harry Potter feeling. I mean, I can’t bring words to that feel.. The hardcover was awesome, just black. Wonderful! Though the cover is nice, it takes out the hardcover look.

When I opened the book and saw the words: Act one, Scene one – this is where I lost it. I felt like biting something sour while eating a chocolate 😦

Still I tried reading some 10 pages but ended up with a headache and feeling so upset about the way the book is penned. The book is NOT a story but a SCRIPT! I felt stupid for pre-ordering the book. The wanting has long gone…

Here’s the thing that can explain why I hate this book so much.. The story did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. How can she say a plot with Time Turner? And nothing else??? What Albus Severus Potter (Harry’s Youngest son) thinks is,HE WANT TO CHANGE SOMETHING which his dad did before 20 yrs. So he teams with Scorpious Malfoy (Draco Malfoy’s son) and steals the only time turner left and go back in time. They want to save Cedric. But ends up messing and the alternate universe they created sucks (with Snape alive, Ron married to Padma Patil, Hermione being Hogwarts Professor, Cedric turning to be a death eater etc.,………….) I know: THIS SUCKS!

They just mess up the past and then fix it. I feel so incredibly cheated. 

I wish I can say about each and every character in the play but trust me, I don’t want to upset you and upset myself. There were so many offs. What happened to Lupin’s son? He isn’t in this part. Ron’s parents doesn’t show up. What happened to Hermione’s parents?? Did she found them back?? What about Neville and Luna? Did they get all the love sent from Hermione & Ginny? 

The WORST of all is the character “Delphi” (Wondering who this is?) Initially introduced in the play as the niece of Amos Diggory, we later learn that Delphi is actually the daughter of Voldemort, and wants to go back in time to meet her father (She is the one who persuades Albus to steal the Time Turner). By the end of the play Harry tells her that she must deal with being an orphan — just as he has. I cannot even imagine Voldemort stooping that low of a human with Bellatrix Lestrange. His character was something painted so VOLDEMORT man!

The only character I liked in this play is Scorpious Malfoy. 

At the end of the script, I felt “I’m the CURSED CHILD” having read this! Urgh!

 

 

What do you think about this?

