Weekends…I long for …

All week I long for the weekend. I long to have uninterrupted hours, a break from all the common weekday tasks, a break from office, a break from this normal routine world.

I long for a chance to do those things I love to do..But when it comes, the one PRECIOUS day slips through my fingers, just like that.. One minute, they are there shining like a star and the next, GONE.

I always want to do things that I love and not that I have to..Only on such breaks, I get that chance.. Because on weekdays, I can’t do what I wish, love or want to..There are rules, I’ve to follow. I can’t yell at a client,even though I don’t like him yelling at me for something I haven’t done.. I’ve to be polite.. Even though, if I need a small break while working on a doc, I can’t without finishing it off as the further process might get delayed.. All these hours I long for the precious weekend..One day to suffice all my mental tension and to recharge myself.. One day to boost my energy and shine again… One day to make me feel real and attached…

Wondering why I boast so much about weekends?  – to read, to watch movie, to stare out a window, to make things.

For me, it’s about the rituals – Sundays always mean a lie in, snacks and movies and shopping, then often seeing friends in the evenings (this isn’t happening recently)

I’ve always enjoyed a good book, but I find myself slipping away into the world of social media, apps and emails lately. So I’m rekindling our relationship. I’ve been recommended Sophie Kinsella’s books by my friend, I can’t wait for the next weekend as again, the precious I’ve been longing, just slipped.. once more… without me enjoying..

 

12 thoughts on “Weekends…I long for …

  1. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thanks, However I am having issues with your RSS.
    I don’t know why I cannot join it. Is there anybody having
    similar RSS issues? Anyone that knows the answer can you
    kindly respond? Thanks!!

  2. Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. However think of if you added
    some great photos or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this blog could undeniably be one of the very best
    in its niche. Fantastic blog!

  3. I’m now not certain the place you’re getting your information, but great topic.
    I needs to spend a while finding out much more or understanding more.
    Thank you for excellent information I was in search of this
    info for my mission.

What do you think about this?

