Confessions of a Book Lover …

That bitter-sweet moment when a character brings tears to your eyes in the middle of the book because you know there’s going to be a happily ever after … This is how I am feeling right now as I’m reading “The Pilot’s Wife” novel by Anita Shreve. Though I’ve read this already as ebook, I have always wanted to hold this book in my hands and read.

Book Fair

So I bought this book in a book fair in Madurai.. Ahh.. The fair was as-usual a feast for book lovers..

I didn’t know which book to buy and which one to leave.. So much confusion with so many books.. Though there were limited stalls when compared to metro cities’ book fair, this one was fairly great.

My thirst for book reading made me go crazy by seeing the books. So I bought the below books

Nicholas Sparks

  1. The Notebook (October 1996)
  2. The Rescue (September 2000)
  3. A Bend in the Road (September 2001)
  4. Nights in Rodanthe (September 2002)
  5. The Guardian (April 2003)
  6. The Wedding (September 2003)
  7. Dear John (October 2006)
  8. The Choice (September 2007)
  9. The Lucky One (September 2008)
  10. The Last Song (September 2009)
  11. The Longest Ride (September 2013)

Anita Shreve

  1. The Pilot’s Wife (May 1998)

Stieg Larsson

  1. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (January 2008)
  2. The Girl who played with Fire (January 2009)

George Bernard Shaw

  1. Plays Unpleasant (1907)

Susanna Quinn

  1. Glass Geishas (June 2012)

Philip Pullman

  1. Northern Lights (July 1995)

I bought these 17 books in the Book Fair and before going to book fair I ordered few books from Amazon and got them delivered yesterday and today

Sybille Bedford

  1. A favorite of the Gods (1963)

Franz Kafka

  1. The Metamorphosis (1915)

ernest Hemingway

  1. The Old Man and the Sea (1952)

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

  1. The Little Prince (1943)

And I’m expecting “The Girl on the Train” from Amazon to be delivered by Septemnber 11 🙂 🙂

I know all these might sound crazy but comeon… Books.. I love them to the core.. Books Everywhere 🙂 🙂 It’s not just I love them, I’m addicted towards books.. I love the fact that with these books we can live a thousand different lives…

I was so surprised to see to exhibitors of specialty book, such as books on computer sciences, medicine and most importantly, spirituality. Another interesting feature of the exhibition was the stalls selling second-hand and used books in Rs 100 or less per copy. I saw a stall who sold 3 books for Rs. 200…

Waiting eagerly for the next book fair 🙂 🙂 🙂

What do you think about this?

