Light and Love of my Life!!!

With Father’s Day coming up, I thought I could use some time to think and thank the obvious person I’ve known in my life, who played a major role… Do you  think that’s gotta be my dad? You’re wrong… Because the person I’m talking here is also my dad but biologically he’s my friend’s dad…

I still remember the day I met him…

Until that day, I’ve heard a great and loads about him. When I met him, I fell for him immediately… that’s when I thought, “Whoa! What a man” and immediately felt him as my own dad and hero…

Until that day, I’ve never considered what or how my life is gonna be… I dreamt of being Pilot, but hadn’t given much thought about what’ll happen if I couldn’t walk towards my dream… He was the one who showed me ways… he was my guide, tutor, well-wisher, hero, aspiration, role model and above all “My APPA” (Appa – Dad in my mother tongue)

Silly of me, because once I’ve thought, “how will it be to kidnap that man and be with him always!” I’ve envied my friends Judy and Esther for having such a wonderful man in their life as their father… I’ve always yearned to be his daughter… I’ve once asked him to adopt me 🙂 🙂 just so that I can be with him always…

He was the one who opened my eyes towards the society. My first service to this society was because of him… in Nagapattinam, right after the Tsunami attack… if not of him, I wouldn’t have definitely be here, I wouldn’t have done anything whatever I’ve done for this society…

Remembering him, I smile. Remembering his silly tales and jokes, I’m laughing here… Appa is someone who likes to see people smile… he always keeps people happy around him… his positive vibes always will keep others enthusiastic…

He was the one who taught me how to drink wine and beer… He was the one who taught me to stand up for my rights… He was the one who taught me to go chase my dreams endlessly… He was the one who taught me that education doesn’t matters in life to achieve something… He was the one who taught me much more… He was the one who taught me to be myself…

I see him in me always…

He was such a great personality I’ve ever known… I cannot compare him with anyone else, for he was unique… A perfectionist with generous heart of a saint, yet as strong as thousands of whales… Thinking of him, I realize many of my friends have admired Appa…

We lost Appa in 2010 and it was never the same… I mean this world without Appa…

I couldn’t hear his voice as often as before… I cannot see his smile anymore apart from pictures… but still he is living deep inside my heart as always… and he is the one who is walking with me in all my steps …

For he is my light and love…

Love you Roche Appa!!!

What do you think about this?

