Unsung Love …

Can a guy and a girl be best friends forever??? So far I’m thinking a YES as an answer to this question.. Whenever someone asks me this question, my mind voice is “Bitch please.. Why can’t?” but  today I started considering this.. I mean I don’t have any doubts in that part.. But few of my friends, whom I considered little close to me, objected this. .. They say this can never happen,,..

They feel that a guy and a girl can only be close if they are in relationship… Best friendship between opposite gender will lead to love  – this is their argument …

Best friends are people you share everything with. People you trust the most. People that know you best… Right??

People have said, “The belief that men and women can’t be friends comes from another era in which women were at home and men were in the workplace, and the only way they could get together was for romance,” But now we work together.. . and socialize together.” This cultural shift has encouraged men and women to stay as friends and  they can successfully become close friends..

One thing I don’t understand is that why do people always have this image as that men and women are always on the road to romance… Seriously, come on guys.. Not everyone in this world look only for romance from the opposite sex..

It took me awhile to figure it out, but I’ve reached the following conclusion: many people don’t believe that you can truly have a non-sexual, non-romantic, deep and meaningful friendship with someone of the opposite sex who is not related to you.

Is it really that weird for a guy and a girl to be close friends and not be romantically involved? I know we’ve got a ridiculous divorce rate in this country, and a lot of that probably has something to do with infidelity, but to assume that? Really? Ugh. That’s all just silly.

What if I’m a bisexual? Would people assume that I was sleeping around with any peer I hung out with? What if I say that I’m a lesbian? I shouldn’t hung out with girls as, the world would picture me sleeping with all the girls I hung out with right??

But the same people enjoy such friendships if they were shown in movies and dramas… They were so many movies and dramas I can list here …

Romance and sex won’t stay in the air all the time.. You can stay friends with opposite gender .. I guess my friends are talking only in the perspective of where we live in now.. The world has changed a lot and these people they’ve to change too … A LOT .. But this didn’t bother me because I met a person who is against LGBT as he says that is against nature .. People gotta learn more and explore a lot and change their perspective in many ways.. .

Maybe few of you won’t agree as everybody can’t have the same kind of friends…But I guess I’m really lucky to have such a guy-best-friend(s). 🙂    (I consider everyone as my best friend and those whom I consider as best friend know that I consider so.. Does it really matter that they too should show the same amount of love that I show towards them???)

P.S.: I know if they read this they’ll make fun. 😀 But will be glad at the same time

P.P.S: The reason for UNSUNG LOVE is because last night I felt that those whom I considered close didn’t consider me so and they didn’t understand my friendship … 😦 😥

What do you think?? Am I wrong?? Let me know your thoughts.. I’m always up for comments and suggestions and critics.. Let the friendship bond grow in this universe.. 🙂

What do you think about this?

