Book Fair

WBFBannerSo far, I was in an assumption that only handful of people read. But the National Book Fair proved me wrong. People, everywhere! The fair was a feast with so many books, so many stalls, so many kids, …

I happened to meet few authors too for which am really grateful. I spoke to the author of the book “By Mistake” Mr. Viveik Pandit. He described me about his book and said he would be looking forward for my comments 🙂 (Got his contact details so that once am done reading, I will for sure let him know what I felt about his book). And I think I met, Mr. Sudeep too (not sure about the name)

When I saw few stalls especially for Tamil books, it gave a smile to my lips and cheeriness to my heart.. Two eyes weren’t enough to look around and for sure single day is also not enough.. You can hardly go through 3 or 4 halls in a day (they have stalls in 9 halls)…

I felt my Sunday brightened up with the weather and so many books in Pragati Maidan!!

6 thoughts on “Book Fair

  1. If it possible and available then get the following two books.
    1. Malan Sirukathaikal(Complete collection) by Malan. (Tamil).
    2. Thulasi Thalam by Endamoori Virendiranath(Translated into Tamil).(I think it’s Alliance publishers).

What do you think about this?

