Lies!!!

maskYesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself. — Rumi.

It’s difficult for us to be honest completely. We grew up in a world where we lie a lot to people to make them like us. We think that only if we are good at something or everything, then people will like us. Either we should achieve something or should be brainy or wealthy… But have we ever considered which is gonna last, The Truth or The Mask? We run behind our Mask which hides us from the original “we”.. But that isn’t the necessary thing to be done.. There were so many lies in my life, when searching a job,  I may have the required skill in the least but will claim as an expert.. . I was hoping for people to say “We knew!” “You did it!” etc., But there I may be falling off, but there will be no one to uplift me since everyone want to see the success… This is something .. This wasn’t a blame thing.  It’s my own fault acting and for choosing the mask over me …

If we are not in harmony with ourselves, we cannot point the finger of blame on the outside. It is within that the change must take place…

3 thoughts on “Lies!!!

What do you think about this?

