My Mask

Every morning I used to look in the mirror and get in to confusion on what mask should be in my face for that day. Since I don’t wanna reveal my feelings as it is, I look up for a mask that conceals the true myself inside me. Often this is difficult. My surface may seem smooth, but my surface is a mask. Beneath resides the real me in confusion, in fear, in loneliness. I panic at the thought of my weakness and frantically create a mask to hide behind, to shield me. I don’t dare sharing about this. So, I play my game, my desperate game, with a fascia of assurance without, and a trembling child within. So begins the parade of masks each and every day. I choose my mask so carefully, to cover the face that was given to me, the one that was meant for only my eyes to see.

What do you think about this?

