“Life: What if”

I would always say that am good at protruding my feelings. Alas in real world am completely a messy person. I sometimes feel confused in comprehending my own feelings.

I sometimes get jealous, confusions, I may panic and all these feelings might compel me to stop something am doing or start something which I’ve never given a thought of. And truly at the end either I would’ve wasted time else I would have grossed something. But that is where all my mistereous feelings.

I used to feel “what if” for almost everything in my life. And that has reflected in much things in my past. I don’t wanna look back at my life and regret now, though I know I’ve committed many mistakes.

I had so many what if’s in my life and always hope not to have any friend of mine in that list. I don’t wanna tell any of my friend and regret that he/she was just a “what if” so far. This will for sure cease the relationship and even the memories will impair us.

Don’t ever tell yourself that you must not think “what if’s”. What am trying make sense of myself is that we can think what ifs but should not run away from any of them; see them for what they are, just thoughts, exaggerated because of the way you feel. They can do you no harm and they mean nothing. They won’t be around when you recover, so pay them no respect.

I often solicit myself ‘How I do I stop thinking a certain way’, my answer is DON’T try, if it’s not important whether your thoughts are scary or not, why try to stop them. Only by giving those thoughts their space, we can lose them from our memory. Fighting thoughts and trying to rid them is the wrong approach. Don’t think you are going crazy or try and fight or change the way you think.

What do you think about this?

